18 March, 2010

Author Appreciation Week: C.T. Adams and Cathy Clamp

The 'traditional' vampire goes out the door in C.T. Adams and Cathy Clamp's Thrall series. Kate Reilly is one of the few people who has survived the bite of a master vampire. They are known as the Thrall, a parasite that invades the human body and communicates with a hive mind.

In the first book, Touch of Evil, Kate has to battle the call of the Thrall. Her life has come at a cost, because now she stands in line to be the Thrall Queen. She has also found incredible chemistry with a firefighter, Tom. But, trust does not come easy between the two. Tom is hiding the fact that his werewolf pack could have the answer to keeping Kate from completing the change to Thrall Queen.

In Touch of Madness, Kate returns with the threat of a multiple murder trial hanging over her head. The Thrall still have her in their sights, and they want to use her for their own means. Even having earned the title, Not Prey, cannot keep her out of the Thrall's reach.

The series wraps up with Touch of Darkness. Kate uncovers a diabolical plan put into motion by the new leader of the Thrall. Her Not Prey status has been taken away, and Kate must fight for her life and her relationship with Tom.

Keeping up with Kate Reilly's life is not easy. The second and third books jump right into the action, and a reader could get lost in the complexity of the plot. But, starting at the beginning is never a bad idea in the case of a trilogy, anyway.

If you like your fantasy in a real-world setting, with danger on every page, try this series. I also recommend the other series that C.T. Adams and Cathy Clamp co-author, Tales of the Sazi, if you like paranormal romance. Shapeshifters and action abound!

Find the authors at: http://www.ciecatrunpubs.com
Cathy Clamp is on Twitter! @cathyclamp

Until next read,

No comments:

Post a Comment

Tell Me What's On Your Mind!


Related Posts with Thumbnails